Skip to content

Frankenmuth

October 2, 2013

frank8

frank2

frank3
frank4

frank7

franks5

Here’s another chronologically unsound post from Michigan. I think this is the last of them though so we can finally make proper sense of time or, at least, geographic location. Here’s a quick post of an even quicker trip to Birch Run then Frankenmuth. For as long as I can remember, Birch Run has always been my happy place – one with a series of acres dedicated solely to outlet stores. I haven’t been though in around 5 years and it honestly isn’t as awesome as I remember. It’s highly likely that I fell out of love with most of the brands – although the roster now includes ones I support like AEO, Aeropostale, BCBG, Calvin Klein, Nine West and a whole lot more. Don’t get me wrong – I did shop (deals were more than I could’ve hoped for) but the idea of the place didn’t get me as excited as when I was, say, 9. And sometimes you just really want to hold on to the happy memories of your childhood and can’t help but get saddened by growing too old for it. 

Headed to Frankenmuth right after, housing the 365-day a year Christmas store and an area resembling Bavaria complete with their famous chicken, Bavaria castle-looking restaurants and servers in costumes. The chicken did not disappoint, although food rarely ever does. Spent a good chunk of the time dilly-dallying with the little munchkins I was with (my nieces) in what can be considered a non-bloggable outfit but a totally bloggable place. Oh the irony.

Jacket, TEAM MANILA | Jeans, GIORDANO

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2013 9:08 pm

    This looks like so much fun! Your outfit is so chic. Lovely pictures!

    xo, Meera | http://www.momentswithmeera.com
    twitter + instagram: @meeranavlakha

  2. Jade permalink
    October 4, 2013 2:37 pm

    I love your life! Very lucky to have a lavish & luxury life! Youcan travel in different places, eat on a fancy restaurants, wear branded clothes, etc. Now I think I need to study harder to be like you! Hope I can meet you soon. 🙂

    • October 22, 2013 8:05 pm

      Hi Jade! I wouldn’t call it a lavish life, I’m just blessed and I have a lot of jobs. haha But yes, I’m all for studying hard and working hard. I’m sure it will be a breeze for you 🙂 Hope to meet you soon too 🙂

  3. October 3, 2013 11:23 am

    Goodness I haven’t been there in so long!

    • October 22, 2013 8:05 pm

      It isn’t the same anymore. It was so magical when I was young now it’s just like “Can you please just take me to Great Lakes Crossing?” haha

Leave a Reply

