Skip to content

Extraterrestrial

February 15, 2013

beanie1beanie2beanie3 beanie4 beanie5beanie5

As a freelancer, “dressing down” has been one of my favorite concepts and, sometimes, best(est) friend. Sweaters, denim, oversized comic shirts – name them, I embrace ’em. Once in a while I need to meet at corporate offices and I lose all sense of style I feel I previously had. Tried to harness corporate sensibility with a few casual undertones, hence, dressy pants with beanies. Fortunately for me the meeting got cancelled. Something tells me had it pushed through I would’ve been kicked out of the building. Okay, probably not as brutal as that but I would’ve been forced to remove the beanie (presumably) leaving me with the worst hair ever known to man.

In love with this top a few sizes too large. At some point I got tired of trying to pull it up so I just let it fall – my dignity with it. Still trying to figure out this print – some sort of cross between galactic-a and the earth post-UFO attack – but I really do like it. It’s a fresher take on the (borderline trite) galaxy print I’ve been seeing everywhere. Although, ironically, this “freshness” was on sale and, therefore, technically not very fresh.

Unless otherwise needed, I’m probably keeping the dressy pants back in my closet and sticking to casual wear. Although it is the month of love so…maybe dressy dresses? That might just lead to a post-Valentine’s entry. We’ll see. Happy (post) Valentine’s, everyone! Kisses from my screen to yours. :*

Top, TOPSHOP | Heels, RIVER ISLAND | Sling purse, NINE WEST via PURSE OF ALL 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Katie Elliott permalink
    April 13, 2013 3:48 pm

    Hi there!

    Loving your blog, my name is Katie Elliott I own http://www.tagatrend.co.uk)
    The website works like this: each week I announce a new fashion trend, and people send from all over the world send in pictures of themselves wearing that trend to tagatrend@gmail.com along with their name, age, town and a link to their blog.

    These pictures then appear on our Facebook wall at http://www.facebook.com/TagATrend and on the Tag a Trend site.

    Next week’s trend is ‘Sports Style’ and as I can see you are loving the trend, I thought you might be interested in getting involved and sending in a pic of yourself in something sporty! Your picture will be featured with a direct link back to your blog so is great for spreading the word about your site!

    Look forward to hearing from you!

    Katie

  2. March 4, 2013 7:31 am

    this outfit is adorbs! you make me wanna buy a beanie

  3. February 16, 2013 9:05 pm

    very pretty!

  4. February 15, 2013 8:19 am

    I love the top!!

Leave a Reply

