Skip to content

Sinister

January 8, 2013

nima1nima3 nima4

Snakeskin will probably always be my favorite animal print. It’s intoxicating how both sinister and delicate the scales seem – on garments, of course. I wouldn’t go anywhere near the real thing.

The moment I laid eyes on this dress I knew I had to grab it, and grab it I did. How perfect is it? It’s snakeskin, it’s red and it’s tiered! Okay, I probably was a bit biased because it’s from Nima. Add an extra ounce of bias because I got it at Platform (too many favorites in one post.)

On a different note, flying back to Manila in a few. I can finally fulfill my intense longing to wear flimsy pieces again. That, and to take outfit shots in the sun. Definitely more outfit posts when I get back – and nope that wasn’t just some January-resolution. 😉

Dress, NIMA Manila | boots, OLD NAVY | Sunglasses, FOREVER21

11 Comments leave one →
  1. March 8, 2013 5:02 am

    so nice.. snake scale.. artistic 🙂 Philippine tourist spots

  2. February 3, 2013 8:16 am

    That dress is pretty! 🙂

  3. January 28, 2013 12:29 pm

    Beautiful dress for a beautiful lady. Your photo quality is also perfect. Thumbs up!
    ^-^

  4. January 19, 2013 3:05 am

    Very gorgeous picture. You really got a nice taste.

  5. January 13, 2013 12:00 pm

    what haircut do you have? i like it so much.

    • January 13, 2013 8:44 pm

      not quite sure what it’s called but it’s a chopped bob. 🙂 not layered. 🙂

  6. January 12, 2013 3:47 pm

    I like it also.. hehe a fashion is very nice on those who like to dress look so much good..

  7. January 9, 2013 12:54 pm

    Pretty dress! I so like it 🙂 You really have a great fashion sense Alyssa! ❤

Leave a Reply

