Skip to content

Mind the Gap [Bloggers United 4]

December 25, 2012

alyssa3_antonAlyssa1_anton Alyssa2_antonAlyssa4_anton

Photos by Anton Aguila 

Bloggers United was definitely worth the 8-hour heel-prison. Meeting readers is always heart-warming especially when they affirm that they do read your blog. It makes me feel like these blog posts aren’t written entirely in vain (encompassing literal vanity, as they are all pictures of me.) I kid. Seriously though, the kind words (read “I read your blog”) are all very touching. It’s also quite awesome to be able to talk to people who can relate to my sartorial choices.

Tried to suck in my stomach every single snap of the camera (and all moments in between), but I couldn’t resist wearing this Proudrace top. To be honest, I prepared this top a week before like a giddy little girl. The rest of the outfit fell into place. But this top, this top was planned. Shoutout to Anton Aguila for the awesome pictures! (Check out his virtual portrait snaps here)

To everyone who dropped by my booth, bought something, said hi or just threw me a smile, THANK YOU. And to the readers I met, you made me real happy. THANK YOU SO SO SO MUCH. Here’s a short compilation of some of the (downloadable) pictures you sent me. You guys are awesome, I’m so lucky to have amazing (not to mention fashionable) readers. Til the next.

with readers

Turtleneck cropped top, PROUDRACE | Black asymmetrical skirt, SM GTW | Purse, MARGIELA for H&M | Heels, DAS

with (l-r:1) Jhair, Maricar, Enchie, (2) Mikae and friend, Argie, (3) Ashley, Aerielle and Monica. Lovely meeting you all! 

Oh! and hope you all had an amazing Christmas! Enjoy the rest of the holidays! :*

16 Comments leave one →
  1. January 2, 2013 6:42 am

    My photo was included here!! :”> Wow, I’m so honored to be included in your blog! Definitely completed my 2012 ♥ Thank you so much! I can’t thank you enough! :”> This is one of the best memories of my 2012! Definitely, looking forward to see you again in BU4! ♥ I adore you so much! \m/ xx

    • January 10, 2013 2:11 am

      awww im reaaaaally happy to hear that! Thank you so much for all the support! 🙂 btw. Question, I didn’t really know I had guy readers I would love to know your feedback. What do you enjoy reading in the blog? like which posts do you like? 😀

      and again, thank you! you really are a sweetheart. :* see you again soon, hopefully! 🙂

  2. December 27, 2012 8:36 pm

    Aww, our photo’s included. Thanks so much Ms Alyssa! Love your oufit, really. ❤ I saw you outside of wtc around 5 or 6 pm and I was afraid to say Hi again 'cause you were eating hihi. Hope to see you and finally purchase everything (lol) at BU5! 🙂

    • December 31, 2012 2:30 am

      haha what a terrible sight that must have been – me shoving food in my mouth. haha but awww. thank you very much! It was very nice to meet you, nect time dont mind me gobbling down stuff just say hi! 🙂

  3. December 27, 2012 2:06 pm

    Nice to meet you! So gorgeous!

    • December 31, 2012 2:30 am

      thank you very much! it was nice meeting you too! 🙂 thank you for emailing the photos!

  4. December 27, 2012 9:37 am

    aaww ! and we love you too ! ❤

  5. December 26, 2012 5:46 pm

    You look so amazing! I love crop tops with maxi skirts & you’re killing it!

    Stop by sometime, xo Natalie
    lavagabonddame.com

    • January 10, 2013 2:12 am

      I love crop tops too even if i dont have abs! :)) IF i did, i would definitely not be wearing high waist pieces with them. hahaha thank you, Natalie. will drop by 🙂

  6. December 26, 2012 11:24 am

    Love your entire look, Alyssa!!! You look so lovely! 🙂 I regret missing the first day of BU4!!! I was there the last day but sadly you weren’t. 😦 Anyway, I am looking forward to seeing you again next BU! 🙂

    Gem
    gemnikkaonthego.blogspot.com

    • December 31, 2012 2:31 am

      awwww thank you very much! too bad i wasnt able to meet you 😦 hopefully next time!! 🙂

  7. December 26, 2012 5:38 am

    fab! love the expression on your face in the 2nd photo, like a pro model! 🙂 happy xmas miss ally!

    • December 31, 2012 2:32 am

      hello Carla! it’s been a while since you commented my blog posts missed your presence. 😉 thank you very much! 🙂 happy new year! 🙂

  8. December 26, 2012 2:51 am

    I’m so honored to be included here in your blog Alyssa! ♥♥♥ I love this so much! Merry Christmas! :”>

    • December 31, 2012 2:33 am

      of course! you were such a sweetheart thank you so much! 🙂 Merry Christmas and Happy new year to you!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

