Skip to content

Crystal Tubes of Color

October 6, 2012

Top, FORME | Pants and oxfords, FOREVER21 | Bag, ABBY JOCSON | Show-off Necklace, LA SENZA | Cross and flower rings, CHARMING CHARLIE | Pointy 2 finger-ring, TWINKIES INC. | Ponytail, GOODY

My lipstick shade, Rebel – not to mention my all-black ensemble – turned out to be indicative of the mood I ended up in a few days ago – equal parts pissed, unruly and ready to riot. If lipsticks could just determine how one’s day would pan out, I’d readily amass shades called “Oh, Happy Day” or “Positivity” no matter how obnoxiously bright they may be. Luckily, despite the little annoyances that transpired that day, I still felt sorta fierce with this asymmetrical top from ForMe that generously caters to my perpetual need to show off my shoulder/collar bone. Because really, when you feel lousy, it always helps to look beautiful/cute/fierce/sexy/whatever look you’re trying to achieve. So prophetic or not, that single swipe of purple lipstick totally did the trick.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 10, 2012 4:53 am

    We at Viva La Manika think you dress so cleverly, Alyssa. You nail it everytime.
    http://blog.vivalamanika.com

    • October 23, 2012 2:18 am

      And I think you write cleverly too. Seriously. 🙂 Thank you, Afianne 🙂

  2. October 7, 2012 7:27 am

    Oh gosh :””> I love the shoes so much! Anyway, will you be on BU4? I would really love to see you again Ms. Alyssa :”>
    http://argiealcantara.blogspot.com/

  3. Crocs Are Awful permalink
    October 6, 2012 8:16 pm

    I love those shoes!
    Amy
    http://www.crocsareawful.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

