Skip to content

Candy Magazine’s 13th Birthday Giveaway

March 8, 2012

Candy magazine turns 13!

When I was younger, I remember getting excited over reading my favorite sections of Candy, which included the monthly horoscope, the humiliating stories shared by other girls (yes, I enjoyed reading those), the quizzes that I would alwaaaaays take to know whether I was more of a Marissa Cooper or a Brooke Davis,  and, of course, the fashion editorials – although I never could copy their cheerful poses. Things haven’t changed one bit. When I get my hands on a copy, I still take the quizzes, check out the horoscopes and find inspiration in the editorials. And I honestly cant believe Candy’s 13 already!

I know Candy magazine has been the Pinay teen’s best friend for years. They did things a real best friend would – help the readers through adolescence and remind them that they were meant for greatness.

So now that the Philippines’ number one teen magazine celebrates a special milestone— they have a surprise for you! They are giving away three of these cutie patootie t-shirts to Candy girls!!!

Here’s how to join: 

 1. Like Candy and Alyssa Lapid on Facebook (facebook.com/CandyMag)

2. Follow us on Twitter @candymagdotcom and @alyssalapid

3. Comment on this blog post about the Candy 13th Anniversary Promo by completing the phrase “I’m a Candy girl because __________.” and include your whole name and e-mail address as well

4. And last, greet Candy magazine a happy 13th birthday on Facebook and Twitter and tag Candy’s page

This promo will run til the 20th of March only, so comment away!! Only 1 answer per person please. 🙂 The top 3 winners with the best answers will get a limited edition t-shirt from Candy!!! I have one too 😉

Join join join!! 😉 

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Taylor Gonia permalink
    June 15, 2012 6:26 am

    I’m a Candy girl because I am energetic, fun loving, and smart. All of what Candy magazine is all about. I am also turning 13 this year and am having a huge “Candy” themed birthday with my whole family which is huge because my parents are divorced and Candy magazine has been there through it all ; ).

    Taylor Gonia

    tmgoutlaws12@yahoo.com

  2. Michelle Lalic permalink
    March 19, 2012 3:59 pm

    “I’m a Candy girl because since college I used to read advices, stories and solutions from Candy. I really love reading and joining forums because I’m learning from them. Candy Mag is really a great help of my teenage life because every conflicts you encounter you’ll get answered from them”

    Michelle Lalic
    mitch_mar2003(at)yahoo(dot)com

  3. kienes permalink
    March 19, 2012 2:31 pm

    I’m a Candy girl because I read and collect Candy magazine. Every issue is a must read and sometimes i do what i read and i because of this magazine i become more fashionable and sociable:)
    Kienes Damaso
    kienesdamaso@yahoo.com

  4. March 14, 2012 11:39 am

    I’m a Candy girl because I read the magazine from the start up to the very end. I love everything about this magazine especially the Style Diary at the end. I’m a Candy girl because I love collecting Candy even though I have to use my own savings! SM supermalls already made this popular, “We’ve got it all for you..” But I also believe that Candy has it all for everyone especially for the youth. Candy magazine is an inspiration and in fact, it can considered as every girl’s bestfriend. This magazine aims to develop teenage girls to be confident. Moreover, it gives information about the latest fashion trends and gives advices about almost everything.. be it about friends, family, school or personal matters.

    Ella Gener
    ella_gener95@yahoo.com

  5. March 14, 2012 10:47 am

    “I’m a CANDY GIRL because i can be versatile. I can go for anything for everything trying new things that you will not regret, but instead learning from mistakes!” Godbless and more power:* iLOVE CANDYMAG 🙂

  6. Rika permalink
    March 14, 2012 12:53 am

    I’m a Candy girl because I know how to enjoy life to the fullest and always start my day with positivity. I’m a Candy girl who loves to read the Candy magazine and see the other side of myself in every issue, every article that truly reflect the true nature of being a GIRL(–,)
    name:RiCalyn Sicad
    email:ricalynsicad@yahoo.com

  7. March 13, 2012 5:29 am

    I’m a Candy Girl because I grew up reading Candy Magazine. Every time I have a teenage problem I consult Candy Mag. Even though I’m already 20 I’m still reading this Mag and will always support Candy in all their events. I can say that once naging part ako ng Candy because I was one of the “Fashionista at Candy Fashion Show” and super proud ako nun coz dream ko talaga maging model and Candy team notices me and appreciate my fashion sense. I LOVE YOU CANDY! mwah! I will be a TRUE BLUE CANDY GIRL forever !

    Alleyson Laurice R. Rabino
    alleysonlaurice_06@yahoo.com

  8. March 12, 2012 4:29 pm

    I’m a Candy girl because I’m sweet like a CANDY! Seriously, I believe a CANDY GIRL should have 100% SELF-CONFIDENCE! And I have a 101% SELF-CONFIDENCE! A Candy Girl don’t follow, she’ll LEAD! Candy Magazine gives unstoppable feeling to it’s reader. Kilig, Ideas, Solutions,Lauhgters,EVERYTHING, Just name it, CANDY HAS IT!

    HAPPY SWEET 13th Birthday CANDY ♥
    SPREAD SWEETNESS!

    Rizza Joy Vista
    isangtoot@yahoo.com

  9. Essa Polanco permalink
    March 12, 2012 12:58 pm

    “I’m a Candy girl because I love everything about Candy mag. Its articles, Cover, Photos, feature. I love how Candy helps the reader in their Fashion Emergencies and Ideas, Teenage Problems, Love Problems. I am a Candy Girl because I think I’m like it I help my friends give them adviceswhenever they need one. Whether if its fashion lovelife etc”. 🙂

    Happy 13th Birthday CANDY! 😀
    More power Godbless! 🙂

    Essa Polanco
    bratzgreen@yahoo.com

  10. Amanda P. permalink
    March 12, 2012 9:48 am

    “I’m a Candy girl because i always buy an issue whenever i like the cover or the articles on it. The articles are really helpful and inspiring. I like the layout also because it’s really girly and artsy. But now i’m stopping myself to buy an issue because i’m saving up for a new phone. But for sure i’ll buy a copy of their 13th birthday issue. :)”

    Amanda Paredes
    amandajoyce_20@yahoo.com

  11. March 9, 2012 1:29 pm

    I’m a Candy girl because I love all the things that get to inspire me. Just like Candymag, for the past 12 years, they’ve been one of the things that helps me to cope with teenage problems and helps me to improve more. And on their 13th year, They still do. More power to the CandyMag team!

    mariepaulyn.delacruz@yahoo.com
    Marie Paulyn Dela Cruz

  12. alyssa bacasno permalink
    March 9, 2012 11:52 am

    I’m a Candy girl because I love candy mag as i love myself, and it is my new BEST-est friend!! BTW, I also applied everything that I learned in this mag especially when it comes to family problem, fashion, and also about guy problems.. and this mag is very very perfect because everything that we want, candy mag will help us!!

    HAPPY 13th BIRTHDAY CANDY!!!

Leave a Reply

