Skip to content

Quirks & Oddities

February 27, 2012

Shirt, OLD NAVY | Tights and floral headband, FOREVER 21 | Combat boots, SOLE SERVICE | A Ring, TOXIC CANDY CLAY

Photos by Flor Trinidad

To be honest, as I was uploading the pictures, I was asking myself “Alyssa, did you really wear this outfit out?” It seems to me like I had a tremendous amount of courage that morning to leave home in yellow tights. HAHA

I really felt like Superman, or some superhero. I had the Star Wars shirt, the tights, and the ring with the letter A that reminds me of the badges that the Power Ranges would use to call on their respective dinosaurs.

And if you were wondering, yes, I had shorts underneath. The shirt just really is long. And it should be, it’s a men’s medium, US size. 

Well, let’s go back to the ring. I am a tad bit egotistic and am in love with all sorts of items with the letter A. So unsurprisingly, I also fell in love with this ring made by Toxic Candy Clay, an accessories brand started by an Atenean (and I have a soft spot for those. 😉 )

It started out as a hobby for Nika Llamzon, Legal Management student, and ended up as a business! Her accessories are created from different objects like toys, polymer clay, cords, beads, and sometimes even junk. Their stuff adds quirk. And it’s always nice to bring out that side in people. I learned in my daily encounters that the most interesting people to be with are not the geniuses, but the weird ones. 😉 Not that wearing her stuff means you’re weird. All I’m saying is that it’s fun to be quirky (and weird!) once in a while. and I guess you could say that the outfit I wore also an oddity of sorts. haha

Check out her stuff here 🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2012 1:38 pm

    I love the tights! Yellow 🙂

    xoxo,
    thelivingcloset.blogspot.com

  2. February 27, 2012 6:23 am

    You rocked your outfit naman eh! 😛

    Almira 🙂
    numbertwohere

Leave a Reply

