Skip to content

The Look of Love

February 17, 2012

Here it is. What I wore on Valentine’s. dun dun dun dun

I felt so pressured to dress up that day coz people expect a lot from a Valentine’s outfit. Think about it, a person in black? Must be a hater. Or newly broken up. A girl in a dress? Going out on a date. And in red? Too cliche.

But of course, I just had to wear red!! HAHA

In my defense, objectively speaking, I love red. And I’d wear it even when it’s not Valentine’s Day. It wasn’t exactly my intention to serve as a walking love sign. But, I ended up as one. haha

I did try to balance everything out and make the look less girly by wearing boyfriend jeans and oxfords. (how un-girly could you get with boyfriend jeans and shoooeees???) Then again, I used my Goody Pony Pouf for a more romantic hairstyle. 😉

Top, H&M | Pants, PEOPLE ARE PEOPLE | Belt, CALVIN KLEIN | Oxfords, FOREVER21 | Ponyhair Bag, NAVA | Pony Pouf, GOODY 

See! Not so cliche! haha

oh can I just say, this is the most awesome bag ever! NAVA rocks! 🙂

 So, amuse me. I wanna know, what did you wear last Valentine’s and more importantly…what did you do? 🙂

9 Comments leave one →
  1. February 18, 2012 5:58 pm

    Love that red cover-up! Btw, when you cut your hair, did you have it permed or something? Where and how much? :))

    Almira 🙂
    numbertwohere

    • February 18, 2012 7:22 pm

      Thank you! Oh, I didn’t. the curls are natural. 🙂 But I did get my haircut at Basement Salon by Shangri-la. I believe I paid 1k 🙂 Hope this helps!

  2. February 18, 2012 1:18 am

    Hi Miss!!!! 😀 *Just to let you know I still and always read your blog*

    Love, your first of 2 fans (the other is Joana) haha. Love you!

    • February 18, 2012 7:16 pm

      I love you. 🙂 thank you so so so much.

      Love,
      your support group. 🙂

  3. February 18, 2012 1:17 am

    Like the outfit!! and the jeans ❤ perfect combo! 🙂

    xoxo,
    thelivingcloset.blogspot.com

  4. bonkasaurus permalink
    February 17, 2012 5:46 pm

    Oh i really like this outfit. I could never pull it off. Boyfriend jeans just make me look strange. I feel like you can never go wrong with red and leopard print.

    -Bianca at http://theinbetweengirls.wordpress.com/

    • February 18, 2012 7:15 pm

      It’s actually my first time to try boyfriend jeans as well. Which is weird because it’s been passe for a while! hahaha yes, I agree with the red and leopard. But boyfriend jeans just might surprise you. 🙂 Thank you!!

  5. February 17, 2012 4:39 pm

    That Cluch is gorgeous and compliments that sweater perfectly!!

    Check out my blog:
    http://backstreetbirds.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

