Skip to content

Imeld-ific

February 4, 2012

Did you know that Imelda and Ninoy dated before they married Marcos (was so tempted to say Ferdie haha) and Cory? (just so you know, I so badly want to source this, but this was just from a reading I had back in college and I can’t remember nor find the article).

Anyway, I remembered Imelda yesterday coz, well, her face was right smack in the center of my top. haha here are some pics. πŸ™‚

Beaded Imelda top, LOUIS CLAPAROLS | Shorts, oxfords, sunnies and socks, FOREVER21 | Bag, OLD NAVY

Photos by Lissa Kahayon (thanks, babe! πŸ™‚ )

Wore this to a meeting I had in Rockwell with a brand I’m super duper excited to work with. (clue: rockethigh – a total giveaway). Wanted to wear something special to the meeting, hence, Imelda’s face. Β HAHA but seriously, the top is a bit out-there especially with the different length panels. So I tried to neutralize it by wearing denim shorts and oxfords. I think it sorta worked. I hope you guys agree! haha lemme know πŸ˜‰

14 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2012 3:21 am

    Your shoes are the best! I love leopard print.

  2. February 5, 2012 5:44 pm

    You’re so thin na!!! πŸ™‚

  3. February 5, 2012 12:35 pm

    Love the long trail on the back! πŸ™‚

    Kaye
    http://thestyleflux.blogspot.com

  4. February 5, 2012 4:55 am

    How cute are you? I used to dream of Imelda’s shoes! πŸ™‚

    • February 6, 2012 7:56 am

      Did you know that Imelda never owned a pair of sneakers? hahaha thank you πŸ˜€

  5. February 5, 2012 1:49 am

    Love the top!!

    xoxo,
    thelivingcloset.blogspot.com

  6. February 4, 2012 10:31 pm

    FAB!

  7. February 4, 2012 6:59 pm

    Cute outfit, love the unique style top, I just wish it was warm enough here in England to wear an outfit like yours! Jen xoxo http://mystylisticlife.com

    • February 6, 2012 7:54 am

      Awww! Sometimes I wish it was colder here in the Philippines to wear fur and coats and trenches. Oh well. haha thank you!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

