Skip to content

Fringe Overboard

January 13, 2012

White fringe cropped top, TOPSHOP | Denim shorts, GAP | Stockings, FOREVER 21 | Boots, SOLE SERVICE | White tassel earrings, ROSA ARTISTICA | Winged skull and studded rings, PRISM

Photographed by: Tippi Sy (thank you, Tipper <3)

Wore this to school the week before Christmas break. Was having too much fun with fringe that day (those dangling little things give so much movement and bounce!) that I decided to go a bit overboard and wear more than one fringe piece.

Oh and that’s SoFA’s library you see in the background. I promise myself I will have my very own kick-ass mini lib in my future home (as compared to the mere bookshelf I have now. Still, I’m proud of that bookshelf. It’s overflowing with books. and dust.)Β Speaking of books, I just finished The Hobbit the other day and I’m in desperate need to find something else to read. Aleph perhaps? Gotta head out to the nearest bookstore stat.

Any suggestions? πŸ˜‰

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Cheryl Azarraga permalink
    January 22, 2012 7:35 am

    I recommend. The Game of thrones series book. Its selling like hotcakes at Powerbooks.

    • January 23, 2012 1:20 am

      ooooh! I just got the first one. And I’m really enjoying reading it. Thank you πŸ˜‰

  2. January 19, 2012 11:53 am

    i love your look! what brand is your bag?

    • January 23, 2012 1:19 am

      Thank you, Percel! πŸ™‚ Oh, the bag is from China (and from a friend) so I’m not quite sure what brand it is. 😦

      p.s. Love your twitter name – is the khalessi from Game of Thrones? haha

  3. lara permalink
    January 16, 2012 4:19 am

    spell grunge! love it! may i know where you got your bag? πŸ™‚

    • January 23, 2012 1:18 am

      Thank you, Lara! πŸ™‚ Oh, I actually got it from a friend who got it in China πŸ™‚

  4. nicole permalink
    January 15, 2012 2:59 am

    The Hunger Games trilogy is dope dope DOPE! All three books are quick reads…

    • January 23, 2012 1:15 am

      Actually my friend was suggesting that too. Will check the books. Thank you! πŸ™‚

  5. January 14, 2012 11:54 am

    Hi Alyssa πŸ™‚ nice photos here again, and the style is great. I love it!

  6. January 14, 2012 6:43 am

    Pretty! Oh and I love your bag too! πŸ˜‰

  7. January 13, 2012 11:27 pm

    I really like your style, your bag and owl ring especially. Maybe try reading Rebecca or The Road, there haunting, my friends liked them, and so did Twiggy. I’m not sure if it’s your sort of thing though πŸ™‚

    Nicole
    http://loyaltofashion.wordpress.com/

    xxx

Leave a Reply

