Skip to content

Chunky Knits [NAVA]

December 10, 2011

Terribly missing the snow.

the window’s view from our home in Michigan

I miss the snow, the place and, of course, the people. Soon. 

Despite missing it, I’m also dreading the freakishly cold weather. It’s always freezing there. So… I’ve been on the lookout for the best weapons, especially considering how tiny I am and how easily I get cold. And guess what I’ve found? The CHUNKIEST (not to mention fashionable) knits to keep me warm this season. ❤ Oh and you know what, I got them all in one store!!! ❤

Clockwise: Peppermint Knit Hoodie, Mustard 3/4 Knit Sweater, Sky Blue Polka Dot Skirt and (i dunno how to describe it) an intricately weaved bandage skirt.  Both skirts can double as tubes too! How cool is that?

I cannot wait to wear all of these. They will definitely be abused ’til after the Christmas season. 😉 Thank you, NAVA, for always having what I need. and want.

I suggest you all visit a NAVA store near you if you’re looking for chunky knits to keep you warm this Christmas or if you want something chic to wear for your next holiday party. 😉

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 23, 2011 2:05 pm

    hey alyssa, whereabouts in Michigan are you from? my boyfriend lives in riverview and i miss him terribly 😦 and me being the ultimate summer girl, i don’t know how i am to stand this weather once we get married!

    love your blog btw 🙂 hope you come visit mine too:)

    xx
    eden
    http://chicinthetropics.blogspot.com

  2. Jordyn permalink
    December 11, 2011 8:28 pm

    Aly! I see you miss Michigan. You might want to think about what you’re packing, because the high is mid 30’s- low 40’s this week. This morning it was 20 degrees. Can’t wait to see you! ❤ Jords

  3. December 10, 2011 7:26 pm

    I do love a chunky knit! Jen xoxo http://mystylisticlife.com

Leave a Reply

