Skip to content

Something I’ve Been Up To

November 30, 2011

So…I have school, an uber cool internship (yes, I’m totes tryna make y’all jealous haha), and now to add to that, I’m one of the new style correspondents at Miss-Match!

Here’s proof! HAHA

and the interview! 🙂

ALYSSA LAPID 

School/course: School of Fashion and the Arts, Fashion Design

Dream job: Business mogul! Haha! I would love to be a fashion journalist and brand owner. 

Describe your personal style: Flirty feminine.

You’ve been a fashion lover since… I had my first ever Barbie doll. 

Fashion icons/inspirations: Rumi Neely, Alexa Chung, Agyness Deyn and the Olsen twins. I can’t do Alexa and Agyness’ style, but they are always nice to look at. 

Fave shopping haunts: Forever 21, Topshop, Nava, Ylla, Nima, H&M. 

Trend you’re loving now: Wide-legged pants, sheer [pieces], and tribal prints. 

You would never be caught dead wearing:  Fishnet stockings and crocs. Although I do wear slippers out…

Best song to listen to while dressing up: Pretty Girl Rock by Keri Hilson, Super Bass by Nicki Minaj, and Moves Like Jagger by Maroon 5.

As a Miss-Match Style Correspondent, you’ll be watching out for girls/outfits that are…stylishly eye-catching. And of course, girls who exude confidence are always going to impress me.

Check out the whole article HERE.

I’m so excited to Style Spot along with my fellow correspondents: Flor Trinidad, Tippi Sy, Nicole Ramos, Alvin Navarro and Nico Gozos.

So get ready fashionistas. We’ll be on the lookout! 😉

and BTW, the first Style Spotting section is out!!! Check it out here 😉 The feature’s on SoFA students. haha

Again, don’t forget to visit http://www.miss-match.com.ph 😀

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 30, 2011 10:28 am

    So happy for you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

