Skip to content

Gian Romano’s Annual Sale

September 24, 2011

Despite all the events I had last Saturday that made my legs feel severely bruised, I still headed to Cubao X at around 10 PM to drop by Gian Romano’s sale – plugged by his intern and good friend of mine, Dan Concepcion.

In school, Dan would always tell me stories about Gian and working for him (all good, Gian, I promise!) so I was really excited to meet Gian in person. ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh and since he was having a sale that weekend, I knew I had to AT LEAST try on some of his clothes because I know that Gian only sells in Singapore. Yes, I was so ecstatic to see his pieces live!

Cotton tank number 1. I love the draping on the side.

here’s a pic of Dan helping me with tank number 2

Dan and I. I love how you can use the zipper in this tank. You can wear something else inside, open the zipper til the end and leave the bottom half of the tank hanging. Cool, right?

Actually, most of his clothes seem basic but what give his pieces character are the cut, construction and the layering. ย Also, according to Dan, Gian aesthetic is functionally minimalist, and you know what, it works. The subtle surprises in his clothes give them charm.

I tried some other stuff on but I dont wanna bombard you guys with more pics of me. So let me share pics of the place instead. Since I’m a frustrated artist, the set-up appealed to me the moment I stepped in. There were trinkets everywhere! Discs, sayings, pictures, different kinds of chairs, etc. The place was organized chaos complemented the feel of the clothes. BUT, his designs were only there during that weekend for the sale. So if you go to Cubao X looking for his awesome pieces, you won’t find them there (he holds a sale in the PI every year only). He does have items in Blackmarket in Singapore though. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Wanna know who else shops Gian Romano?

Preview’s Editor-in-Chief, Pauline Juan! Here she is with designer, Gian Romano, himself. ๐Ÿ™‚ She was trying on a white zippered jacket and it looked so good on her. Hope she got it! ๐Ÿ™‚

Wanna know what I’m getting?

I’m getting the first black tank with strings. ย ๐Ÿ™‚

All photos were taken by Paul and myself.

After checking out the pieces, Dan Con toured Paul and I around Cubao X. Thank you, Dan, for being an awesome tour guide. ๐Ÿ™‚ I missed you!ย 

Dan and Paul ๐Ÿ™‚

Okay, I know Gian only has a shop in Singapore. ย But don’t fret. you can always email him at: info@gianromano.com if you’re interested in his pieces.

Also, check out his website and other creations atย www.gianromano.comย ๐Ÿ™‚

3 Comments leave one →
  1. rocky de castro permalink
    October 8, 2011 2:59 pm

    im jelly. why are you and dan con flirting without me?:|

Trackbacks

  1. SM Ladies Philippine Fashion Week « My Beautiful World

Leave a Reply

