Skip to content

An Ylla Girl

August 24, 2011

Okay, months ago, I was already browsing the catalog of Ylla – a shoe brand that carries chic AND eco-friendly items – and immediately fell in love with these ballerina flats.

See those long legs? Those aren’t mine. HAHA Saw this pic on their site and wanted a pair. Unfortunately, they didn’t have stocks of my size then. 😦

So imagine my delight last night when owner/awesome friend, Kat Buyoc,Β  surprised me with these flats! πŸ˜€ Well, we met up for an interview for my school project but I wasnt expecting her to bring the flats I like, in my size! πŸ˜€ WOOHOO! πŸ˜€ Got so kilig. ❀

Okay, I know I’m rarely ever in flats, because I really feel like a midget in flats especially when the people I talk to are towering over me – like a hobbit talking to a tall and well-dressed elf. 😐 (sorry, nerd!) But these are just too cute! I got the cream ones πŸ˜€ I feel like they’re more dainty and sweet; more girly. πŸ˜€

Oh, and do you see the material? That’s actually Jute Mesh ( from abaca). πŸ™‚ See, another thing I like about Ylla is that they are a socially-responsible brand. They use indigenous materials so by buying and wearing Ylla, you’ll feel like you’re helping the Philippines and the environment! #myexcusetogoshopping hahaha but seriously though, Ylla’s dedicated to helping the Philippines by using our own textiles. Awesome, right? πŸ™‚

Anyway, just got super excited bout this. haha If you want to check out their other stuff, which I highly suggest you do, you can visit them on:

FACEBOOKΒ 

MULTIPLY

or email them at yllashoes@gmail.com πŸ™‚

I can’t wait to use my pair and take lots and lots of pictures. πŸ™‚

p.s. A little trivia, the owner of Ylla, Kat, is the one who came up with my blog name. Hahaha so if youre having a hard time remembering it or pronouncing it (likeΒ  me), you should blame her. HAHAHA kidding, Kat! πŸ™‚ Love you! πŸ™‚

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 25, 2011 6:09 am

    Love those flats! they look great! πŸ™‚

  2. August 25, 2011 5:18 am

    ohmygoodness these are gorgeous! I must have some!

    • August 25, 2011 10:23 am

      right right right??? πŸ™‚ you can check out their store online. ❀

  3. August 24, 2011 4:04 pm

    Hello prettyface! πŸ™‚ Thanks too!

Leave a Reply

