Skip to content

Shake Your Tailfeather

July 28, 2011

Having Katy Perry’s Peacock as my go-to song probably makes me ten times more susceptible to buying all things feather.  To add to that, I’ve been going gaga in illustration class from painting peacock and ostrich feathers. So you can’t really blame me if I’ve been on the lookout for the perfect pair of feather earrings for a while now.  Hello, I deal with these fuzzy things on a regular basis. Problem is, I haven’t seen earrings that I actually really like. That’s ’til  I came across Parade Manila. Parade Manila’s an accessory brand owned by  Bianca Li and Denise Lim. They don’t have that much stuff yet but I love the fact that they have an entire collection dedicated solely to awesome handmade feather earrings. Let me share my favorite feather-y pieces. 🙂

These ain’t your typical feather earrings, right? I love! I’m ordering two! Yep, two already. hahaha But I can’t decide! Help! I’m choosing two from the first black one, the last black one and the brown and red/pink one. Whatchathink? 🙂 Oh and you know what, they’re all less than Php300! Such steals! 😀

If you want to order for yourself, which I’m sure you do, check out Parade Manila on Facebook. Add them up and shop! They have more feather earrings to choose from and an adorable collection of vintage cocktail rings. 🙂

Come on, let me see ya shake ya tailfeather! 😉

12 Comments leave one →
  1. mymariia permalink
    July 31, 2011 6:59 pm

    yay!! I saw your blog from Patricia’s and thought that your blog is awesome! Since then, I never fail to check your blog even though the URL is hard to memorize haha. anyway,
    I ordered 2nd,3rd and the last pair. 🙂

    • August 4, 2011 9:50 am

      awww that’s so sweet! thank you so much 🙂 i know my URL’s pretty tough to memorize. i should probably change my domain name already. haha really? cute! i ordered the last two pairs. 😀 we have matching black feather earrings then 😉

  2. mymariia permalink
    July 28, 2011 5:42 pm

    Hello Ms. alyssa, Thanks so much for dropping by at my blog, I really appreciate! I got kilig when I found out that you commented at my blog. 🙂 Anyway, I love those feather earrings! I just ordered myself and my mom a pair after reading your post! 🙂

    • July 31, 2011 6:58 am

      hello mariia! awww of course. 🙂 i got kilig also that you linked me, so thank you 😀 oh great!!! which ones did you get? still can’t decide! =))

  3. July 28, 2011 1:54 pm

    I love them so much.. thnx ms.ally for showing them..

  4. July 28, 2011 10:51 am

    The last black pair for sure!

  5. July 28, 2011 10:34 am

    I’m really digging the second pair, the grean feathers look rad.

  6. July 28, 2011 5:08 am

    feather on woman is always mysterious, intriguing and feministic

Leave a Reply

