Skip to content

Back-to-Back

July 27, 2011

No, I’m not talking about the Blue Eagles as champions. HAHA (sorry, it’s UAAP season and I’m overflowing with school spirit.) I just wanted to invite you all to two back-to-back fashion events this weekend. On Friday there’s the SoFA Grad Show and on Saturday there’s A Trunk Show by John ParasΒ  and Reshma Chulani. Exciting right? Here are the deets. πŸ™‚

The School of Fashion and the Arts and Blackberry are presenting the Graduation Show. Included in the fashion show are the pieces of the graduating class of 2011, as well as chosen pieces by both alumni and current students. Also, thanks to Blackberry, an exhibition of the top 10 designs from the SoFA X Blackberry holster design competition will be held. Yes, it’s jam-packed. I know. So you should definitely attend!!! πŸ™‚

Just so you don’t forget, the SoFA grad show is on Friday, July 29, 2011, at 5:30 PM at The Loft, Rockwell. Attire is cocktail chic. Really so excited for this event. If I were you, I’d prepare my outfit already. πŸ˜‰ Support SoFA! Support my friends! hahaha See you there! πŸ™‚

But wait, this post is entitled back to back for a reason. After the grad show on Friday, there’s another event I’d like you all to go to on Saturday, A Trunk Show by fashion designer John Paras and bags and accessories designer Reshma Chulani. They’ll be featuring their Holiday 2011 collection. πŸ™‚

Extremely excited for this event too! I love John Paras and was sad last fashion week because I missed his show. 😦 So happy he’s doing a trunk show this weekend! πŸ™‚ Remember, this is on Saturday, July 30, 2011 at 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM at the Rockwell Leisure Club Function Room 1. (Yes, both events are in Rockwell).

Excited for this weekend! See you all at BOTH events! ❀

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 28, 2011 10:38 am

    Ohhh maan, I wish I was in Manila for it 😦
    Take loads of photos and post them for me!!!

    • July 28, 2011 11:39 am

      Awww. 😦 I’m sure there’ll be a lot more events. But Ill take lots of pictures for you, don’t worry! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

