Skip to content

House of Rocks

July 15, 2011

So there’s this girl. Her name’s Rocky. She’s an awesome friend. But she’s an even more awesome accessories designer.

Lucky me, I’m seatmates with Rocky de Castro in our Clothing Evolution class where we have to come up with amazing projects each and every week. Since the first project, the Egyptian inspired accessory, I knew I’d be looking forward to Rocky’s projects every week. Okay, truth be told, I loved her first project so much, I wore itΒ  as soon as she showed me and she submitted something else instead coz I was already wearing it. (actually, I still have it! will return it soon!) Then when showed me the stuff she actually made for selling, I immediately ordered! even with her latest creation, the Byzantine inspired scarf, I did the same and tried to wear it but she had to pass it this time. Will wear it when the projects are returned. teehee.

It should come as no surprise, therefore, that I got extremely excited that she was starting a brand of her own, House of Rocks. I’m probably her most avid fan. πŸ™‚ Because she makes her own stuff (actually, it’s a family effort. her mom and her sister help too!), the release of new collections isn’t as fast as we’d all like. But it’s all good. It just gets me more excited to see her next collections. πŸ˜€

Here’s a pic of her Egyptian headdress. πŸ™‚

and here are the ones I ordered!

When I got my orders, I immediately wore them and have been wearing them since. I know that as a blogger I should mix things up all the time but her stuff have been my go-to accessories since. Need proof? Here you go. Here are sample pics of outfits with her accessories. πŸ™‚

and here is a teaser of her upcoming collection! oh and yup, that’s her!

I suggest, you visit this page to see what you can order. πŸ™‚ Her order form is right above her blog archive. πŸ™‚ Let’s all support House of Rocks. WhatchawaitingforgoorderNOW!!! πŸ™‚

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rocky de Castro permalink
    July 15, 2011 12:53 pm

    touched!!!!!!! πŸ˜€ can’t wait for saturday. and for our other “plans” to push through!!

    • July 21, 2011 3:07 pm

      awww. anything for you, love! πŸ™‚ me too!!!! we’ll make them happen. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

