Skip to content

PFW 05.10.11

May 11, 2011

Here’s a quick post letting you know what happened during PFW.

I skipped the Bench show to spend time with my mom (it was Mother’s Day).  So the first show I watched was “10” – which included collections from two of my favorite SoFA teachers, Danilo Franco and Richard Papa. Buuuuut I didn’t get to see Sir Dan’s collection coz…we were late. My friend, Marlowe, designated driver of the night, picked me up and the traffic was crazy thanks to Justin Bieber’s concert. so we ended up missing the first two designers. 😦

Bumped into Kryz, Particia, Francis and a few other friends from SoFA, BUT I wasnt able to take pictures. Boo me.

Anyhoo, I promise to post pictures of the designs last night. (No, I didn’t watch the shows tonight. I don’t think I can go to SMX everyday. It’s just too far.)

So I watched the first show ’10’, ate dinner then waited in line for the next one, that of Arnold Galang, Chris Diaz and Gerry Katigbak. Gerry is a new teacher at SoFA, can’t wait to meet him. 🙂 CHRISDIAZ’ show was AMAZING, btw. 🙂

oh oh oh. I had such a fan girl moment when I saw blogger Karl Leuterio in the hallway. I was a bit embarrassed to ask for a picture but wth, shyness won’t get me anywhere. haha

Thank you, Karl for being so nice! It amazes me how these people are still so down-to-earth and approachable. 🙂

Had another fan girl moment with celebrity Marlowe Apeles! Chos! That’s Marlowe, he was my PFW buddy that night. 🙂

Saw Andre Chang last night too and wanted to snap shots of him. but I got cold feet. NEXT TIME. haha

See you at the next shows! I’ll be back Thurs to Sunday. 🙂 Will blog about the shows soon. 🙂

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 15, 2011 6:03 am

    OMG A! I love your new layout!

  2. May 12, 2011 1:14 pm

    ur so pretty talaga ms. ally! great outfit supahlike! cheers!

  3. May 12, 2011 12:44 am

    I saw you there! You were so pretty! 🙂

Leave a Reply

