Skip to content

Wear Red, Wear Hope

April 29, 2011

I know it’s been more than a month since that awful tragedy in Japan, but I just wanted to share that it’s not too late to help.

A few weeks back, Chictopia emailed about the Wear Red, Wear Hope campaign for Japan. By posting an outfit of you in red, Chictopia will give an amount for every chic point the outfit gets. I think it’s absolutely nice that Chictopia’s doing this. And it’s genius – it uses fashion and its HUGE community to help.

Anyway, since I realized that I didn’t have a lot of red options, I just used the pictures from the bidding event shoot for work (don’t ask.)

Clothes: Dress and Heels both from H&M.

Photographed by: Matt Flores

I know that sometimes, it’s so easy for us to forget about other people’s tragedies and to go back to how we used to be. I’ve seen this happen after Ondoy and after other different events. I hope that we don’t stop helping or at least remembering and praying for those whose lives have changed because of tragedies. It may seem hard to find means to help, but there are ways, however small they may be. I invite all Chictopians to follow suit. A lot have already participated but more help is welcome. The campaign is until May 15. So post away!

I’m proud of how the fashion industry is trying to use its influence to help people and make a stand. There’s another one that I really liked, I’ll be posting it soon. It’s about the environment this time.

HOPE I didn’t sound preachy. I just think it’s nice, that’s all. 🙂

BTW, had soooo much fun earlier at Parfois’ store opening. I’ll tell you all about it real soon. 🙂

And since it’s 2 AM, I’ll go to bed now. (Yes, I’m home on a Friday night. 😐 I suck. haha ) Goodnight! 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

