Skip to content

PinUp Girl: Cupcakes and Sodas

March 6, 2011

Last Feb. 25 I attended the launch of the PinUp Girl’s summer collection: Cupcakes and Sodas at Society Lounge, Makati. Owned by Andie Bordallo, who also serves as the designer, the PinUp Girl is a fashion brand that is an advocate of saving the environment. What Andie does is she buys old clothes of different fabrics and textures and turns them into something else – a dress, top, skirt, or whatever else she tries to whip up. The summer collection, Cupcakes and Sodas, is all about vintage feminine dresses that any girly-girl would love. 🙂

I originally just planned to stay for around 45 minutes but I ended up being one of the muses and had to model (yes, this happened at the very last minute) so I stayed a little longer (just a little). Had so much fun meeting new people and mingling with other bloggers! Here are some pictures from the event. 🙂

That’s me with the other muses. (and that’s what I wore to the event)

The other bloggers with the owner Andie. Can you guess which one she is? Clue: FLOWERS. 😉

Stole this picture from Kisty. The left pic is me with owner, Andie, and on the right are Andie and Kisty.

It was nice to finally meet J! She’s the one who invited me to the event. 🙂

It was nice to see a familiar face there. This is Armand, a fellow Atenean and LEX member. 🙂

A picture of me modelling. Too bad the picture they shot was of me looking down. haha

And that’s me posing in a dress from the collection.Because some people were asking for my site (and truth be told, my site is kinda hard to 1) pronounce, 2) memorize) they just handed me a paper and marker for me to write it down. I felt so good writing it down. It’s like the idea of me being a blogger is finally kicking in. ❤

Anyway, it was really nice meeting everyone: Andie, J, Kisty, Gen, Jeline, Kokoy and the rest. 🙂 Everyone was so sweet and friendly. 🙂 And it was nice seeing Armand and Roma (also from Ateneo Lex) again. Congrats guys, you’re graduating real soooon!

*some pictures from Kisty and Alvin Cristobal

BTW, I was wearing a sheer long-sleeved top from Topshop, high-waist pants from PH’s ukay trunk and shoes from Aldo. I don’t have an outfit shot though. 😦 So I have to make do with those. 🙂

 

Also, please check out my feature in hugyourpillow here. 🙂 Thank you so much Silkai for featuring me! 🙂

More posts coming soon. 🙂

17 Comments leave one →
  1. Dars permalink
    March 20, 2011 1:51 pm

    see? you look good when you smile! variety remember? 🙂

  2. March 17, 2011 11:43 am

    hello miss ally! napapasubo ka talaga dahilsa ganda mo! hehe nice outfit! ❤

  3. March 15, 2011 3:07 pm

    It was nice meeting you! 🙂 I still have that polaroid print! Til next time! <333

    • March 23, 2011 6:15 pm

      Hello Kisty! it was nice meeting you too. awww! 🙂 yep, hope I see you again 🙂

  4. monettecn permalink
    March 8, 2011 7:03 am

    Yun o! Hahaha looooove it! ❤

    • March 8, 2011 3:30 pm

      thanks love. I didn’t get to see you before you left 😦 but it seems like you’re enjoying it there. so im happy for you. love you, sweetie! 🙂

  5. March 7, 2011 9:44 pm

    Thanks Alyssa!

  6. March 6, 2011 11:09 am

    Your welcome Alyssa! :]

    • March 8, 2011 3:34 pm

      how are you my dear? 🙂

      • March 9, 2011 4:55 am

        Hi dear! I’m going to Manila end of the month, hope to see you and take some picture with ya :]

        • March 13, 2011 7:56 pm

          Hello Kai! oh really? that sounds great! 🙂 Hope you enjoy your stay here. for how long will you be here? 🙂

      • March 15, 2011 3:28 pm

        2-3 days i think. Just to unwind, get out from work and treat myself. Hope to see ya around :]

        • March 23, 2011 6:17 pm

          awww. that’s good to know, we all need breaks once in a while. Hope you have fun while you’re here. yes hope to see you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

