Skip to content

Love ko si Lolo, Love ko si Lola

February 11, 2011

Hello everyone, since this is my giving back week (as witnessed in HP’s bidding game for Tree Planting), I’d also like to promote another charity event.

Some kind souls from HP came up with the “Love ko si Lolo, Love ko si Lola” Outreach activity. I know that teams aren’t required to do outreach activities and I find it really inspiring that these people, despite their busy schedules, came up with an activity to give back. The plan is to go to a home for the aged, specifically Anawim Lay Missions Foundation or ALMS in Brgy. San Isidro, Rodriguez Rizal. They’ll be visiting the place, entertaining the Lolos and Lolas there and, of course, helping out financially. Which is why they came up with a t-shirt project to increase the funds to be donated for the outreach.

They are selling really cute t-shirts worth P250. Here are some shots of me in it.

Photographed by: Gladys Amador

Clothes: Love ko si Lolo, Love ko si Lola shirt; Pants, Bazaar; Shoes, Bag and Belt, H&M; Bracelet, Forever21

 

The shirts are for both men and women so I suggest you order now! They come in different sizes, from S-XXL. What I’m wearing here is an Extra Large since I’m not really a fan of fitted shirts. I’m definitely getting one and I think you should too. If you think it’s too plain, then I challenge you to make it work. I know you’re fashionable enough to do so 😉 Plus, even if you don’t buy it for charity, it still is a cute statement shirt to show how much you love your own grandparents. And who doesn’t? Show some love. Give back. 🙂 If interested, please comment below or email me at monbeaumonde@gmail.com 🙂

 

Oh and please forgive the ugleh fez. This is my post-car-accident face. Well, it wasn’t really an accident. but I did hit a car in the parking lot while I was trying to park. Felt so bad. This was my first time to hit a car. 😦 the car I hit wasn’t that damaged though. The paint in one area was peeled off. Mine got huge scratches on the side. 😦 Oh well. 😐 Gotta be more careful next time.

Be careful on the road guys! I don’t want to hear about other accidents or near-death experiences in railroads (yes, I’m talking about you, Kevin Cena).

Since I don’t wanna end this post on a heavy note, just want to say that I had fun at today’s shoot with Danika Navarro (blog here). Will post pictures when Dan uploads or when the event is done (which is a month from now). That’s all for now, guys. 🙂

 

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2011 1:12 pm

    I actually think oversized shirts (tama ba yung term?) are better than fitted nowadays. Well, it still depends sa pagdadala. Lol. Love the outfit actually. Simple but carry mo. 🙂

    *Btw, changed my blog. Hahaha. Pa-change ng link. 🙂

    • February 15, 2011 10:59 am

      awww thanks sweetie. I personally have a thing for oversized shirts. especially those uber loose org shirts. I actually just bought an XL shirt for men. haha I don’t like it that much when it hugs my body. 😐 hahaha

      new blog? haha okay okay. will do. 🙂

  2. February 13, 2011 2:44 pm

    not ugly at all ms.Ally!! be careful next time! :))

    • February 15, 2011 10:59 am

      Awww. thanks, my dear. 🙂 yes, I’ll definitely be more careful next time. You be careful on the road too! 🙂

  3. Gladys Amador permalink
    February 11, 2011 7:42 pm

    our little contribution for this Charity work. hope they could get more support from anyone 😉

Leave a Reply

