Skip to content

Minimalist-ish

January 16, 2011

Tried to channel a minimalist look last Thursday. But boo me, it didn’t turn out minimalist. Still, I liked how this girly dress made me feel so edgy. Was running around the house looking for a black rosary to wear as a necklace, but since I probably have the messiest room, I wasn’t able to find anything. 😦 I really have to start organizing my stuff. But I don’t know where nor how to start. 😦 any advice? πŸ˜€ Also, I realize now that I should have gone crazier with the black eyeliner and tried an all-out goth look. HAHA okay, maybe not so much goth but a little darker. You can’t even see it in the pictures! oh well, there’s always next time. πŸ™‚

Photographed by: Leonard Cheng

Clothes: Dress and belt, H&M; Peep-toe Booties, Aldo

 

And if you’re wondering if I brought a jacket with me, yes, I did get to grab a blazer on my way out that would have been gorgeous on its own. But it just didn’t look good with this dress, I’m amazed that I had the guts to wear them together the whole day. haha hope you like it! πŸ™‚ buh-bye for now, I have a shoot in 3 hours. πŸ˜€

P.S. This is probably the only dress I have that’s knee-length. All my dresses are either floor-length, or uber short. HAHA

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 22, 2011 1:39 pm

    Hi there! Is it okay with you if ill feature you on my site? Please send me a reply for approval, it’ll be great if you do so, thank you! πŸ™‚

    http://hugyourpillow.tk

    :]

  2. January 22, 2011 1:38 pm

    Hi there! Is it okay with you if ill feature you on my site? Please send me a reply for approval, it’ll be great if you do so, thank you! πŸ™‚

    http://hugyourpillow.tk

  3. January 17, 2011 12:58 am

    I β™₯ your hair!
    How do you keep it so tidy and styled?
    I also have naturally curly hair but I get too lazy to style it up that I always end up in a bun, haha!

    • January 17, 2011 1:44 am

      Hello Erika! Thank you so much! πŸ˜‰ I usually flat iron my “bangs”, just the ones in front so the top seems clean. πŸ™‚ hmmm, I don’t brush my hair either because it’ll just cause frizz. On days that my hair doesn’t wanna cooperate, I bring either gel or pommade and scrunch my curls up a bit. πŸ˜€ But curly hair instantly looks styled. It’s a gift. πŸ˜€ So let your hair down. I bet it looks great! πŸ˜€

  4. January 16, 2011 6:21 am

    love the dress!!

    • January 17, 2011 1:45 am

      Hello Rebecca! Thank you so much! ❀ I'm actually really glad I bought it coz I don't usually wear dresses that fall to my knees. I feel like they make me look short. 😐 haha

  5. Dars permalink
    January 16, 2011 3:41 am

    ooohhh i like pic #4! πŸ™‚ u look like a doll!

    • January 17, 2011 1:46 am

      I actually told Leonard that I look kawawa in that that picture. =)) but thank you πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

