Skip to content

Hello Mondays

January 13, 2011

I know it’s Thursday today, just wanted to show you Monday’s outfit. This is how I usually dress up for work. See, I’m not usually in teeny dresses that show off mah legs. I’m usually wrapped in so much cloth coz it’s freezing in the office. I have to drink at least 3 cups of hot chocolate in a day to keep me warm. Seriously. If it wasn’t too embarrassing to bring a blanket to work, I would. 😀

Photographed by my mom

Clothes: Dress worn as a top, Topshop; Pants and Sweater, vintage; Peep-toe booties, Aldo; Multi-layered necklace, H&M

I enjoy wearing high-waist pants to the office. Actually, I enjoy wearing pants, period. I remember during my first few weeks here, I’d always wear high waist pencil skirts. But pants and leggings are so much more comfortable, my high-waist skirts have been pushed to the back of my closet.

I’ve been having so much fun dressing up for work lately. Maybe I’m just preparing myself for the amazing fashionable weeks to come. School starts next week. I CANNOT WAIT. 😀 Hope you’re excited for me too!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2011 9:50 pm

    Hello dear! I just had to comment on this post because I loveeee this outfit! The statement necklace, the soft yellow cardi, and those amazing trousers. Beautiful photos!! Thanks for your kind comment on my blog!

    Hope you will stop by again very soon!!
    http://pancakeSTACKER.blogspot.com

  2. January 17, 2011 12:33 pm

    I love your necklace! 😀 😀 I wish we could be so fashionable at work. One time I tried dressing up (amid the jeans and t-shirt crowd), someone asked me if I had to interview someone. And my boss hates the sound of clackety heels.

Leave a Reply

