Skip to content

Headdress :)

January 12, 2011

Okay, so I wore a headdress to work yesterday. just because. Here’s what I wore to work. 🙂

Photographed by my mom

Clothes: Dress, Topshop; Shoes, Aldo; Headband worn as a headdress, Forever21; Jacket, Custom-made

 

Just so you know, I rarely go to work wearing uber casual clothes (and outfits that seem to violate the dress-code. Take note:seem. whether it does violate the dress code is still debatable) but yesterday was one of those days. I know the jacket isn’t what you’d normally wear with something this girly but I like mixing casual with dressy.

Got a few compliments on this headdress but I also got a few head-to-toe stares. Not much people dress up in the office and I realized yesterday, thanks to some evil looks, that people do frown upon the different. But what the hell, right? I had fun wearing this and I’ll wear this more often. 🙂 Between my headdress and my super dark red lipstick, I get stares more consistently now. but whatever. 😉

How bout you? what do you think? 🙂

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Marlowe permalink
    February 4, 2011 9:03 pm

    Hey the jacket wasn’t custom! 😀 I designed that Jacket. AHAHAHA Proud ako!

  2. January 14, 2011 4:05 pm

    lovely dress. the boho look suits you. nice jacket too.:)

    • January 15, 2011 1:26 am

      Thanks so much Nikki. I don’t usually wear boho inspired outfits, but alright, will try to wear boho more. 🙂

  3. vicky permalink
    January 13, 2011 1:53 am

    alyssa! i really think people stare at you because your dress is too short 😀 but it’s a very cute dress. pair it with butas butag leggings, then office appropriate na sya

    • January 13, 2011 3:31 am

      you have a point. pero mas stares sa head eh. haha but yeah, it’s like i left my pants at home. haha

  4. January 12, 2011 12:23 pm

    Def Like! 🙂

Leave a Reply

