Skip to content

Hello Dolly!

January 10, 2011

Now I’m finally posting pics from Chicago. 🙂

Watched the play Hello Dolly last Dec. 28. It was amazing, and the star was fantastic! It was funny though coz we were among the very few umm young audience members. The rest were all senior citizens. haha Wore something casual with dressy pants so I was ready for the after-party. BUT. we got too tired, so we just went back to the hotel.

Photographed by: Christian Ramos

Clothes: Striped top, H&M; Pants and Bag Charlotte Russe; Boots and Scarf, Forever21; Blue studded bracelet, Parisian; Watch, Swatch

 

Also, I’d like you to meet my sister, Diane. 🙂

and this is her with her boyfriend, Christian

I’m kidding. She’s not my sister. But everyone says we look alike. Do you agree? 🙂

By the way, just so you know, this was the day I fell flat on the ice. No, not the snow, I meant the ice. I was carrying my HUGE leopard print bag and I stepped and next thing I knew I was lying flat on the ice. oh, and I landed on my elbow and it was PAINFUL. 😦 But it’s all better now. 🙂

 

15 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2011 4:58 am

    there’s more to fashion there. i think its heaven there. haven’t been there. haha new post ms.Ally ???

    • January 23, 2011 10:00 am

      that’s true. I admire Europeans, they’re so fashionable. In Lookbook my favorites are from Umea. 🙂 yes, I have a new post, it’s ‘SoFA Baby’ 🙂

  2. January 18, 2011 2:47 am

    what cam is that ms.ally?

    • January 18, 2011 9:27 am

      Hello Carla! It’s a Lumix GF1. Hybrid point and shoot/SLR. I love it, if you’re planning to get a cam this is what I recommend. 😀

      • January 20, 2011 2:21 am

        thanks for the reply miss ally, how about a european trip? do you plan to have one???

        • January 22, 2011 2:32 pm

          You’re welcome, my dear. 🙂 Oh, I’d love to go on a European trip. But I don’t think I can yet. Hopefully in 2 years. That would be so nice. 🙂 why do you ask? would you recommend it? 🙂

  3. January 12, 2011 4:28 pm

    omg, diane looks so different!

  4. January 11, 2011 6:57 pm

    yeah you definetely look like your ‘sister’ . great blog! xx

    http://www.dutchieblogger.blogspot.com

    • January 12, 2011 4:20 am

      haha everyone says so. even her own family. haha Thank you so much! 🙂

  5. January 11, 2011 12:55 am

    oh my goodnes!!!! It sucks when anyone falls on ice..and it sure does hurt! Hope your elbow is all healed! You have rad style!!! GRREAT and happy pics too!
    kisses
    xoThe Beckerman Girls

    http://www.BeckermanBitePlate.com

    • January 12, 2011 4:34 am

      yeah it really does. That’s why I was so careful after that. I’m not a big fan of snow, but me falling just made it worse. It just really is pretty to look at. 🙂 thank you so much 🙂 Im so happy you like the pictures. 🙂

  6. January 10, 2011 1:28 am

    Wow, your style! Love it!

Trackbacks

  1. San Francisco Photo Diary 1 | alyssalapid.com

Leave a Reply

