Skip to content

Stripes + Animal

December 27, 2010

I must say that I adore stripes. I don’t really care much for the color, as long as it’s lined horizontally (I don’t wear that much vertical stripes), i like it. I’m sure you’ve had days when you didn’t feel like dressing up at all. When I have those days, I throw on my favorite striped top, in this case a long sleeved black and white one, a pair of jeans and heels. Long-sleeved stripes are so model off-duty, I couldn’t resist wearing them.

And if you’re still too lazy to pick out accessories to go with your striped outfit, or any outfit for that matter, wear animal print. It’s the easiest way to make one feel fashionable without really trying too hard. It’s fun, it’s light, and it’s a lil crazy. Just the right mix. 🙂

Photographed by: Erick Concepcion

Clothes: Stripped top, Forever21; Jeans, Bazaar; Heels, Parisian; Animal Print bag, gift from a friend; Owl necklace and cross ring from Forever21.

I really have to stop going to shoots with ginormous eyebags. 😐

Anyway, here’s another animal print item I have that I am in love with. This is actually my favorite pair of shoes now. 🙂

Leopard Print Oxfords from Forever 21

Photographed by: Joana Velasquez

Animal print is the easiest way to add personality to your outfit. and it’s so fun. anyone can wear it. 🙂 ( Seriously though. I just saw some seniors yesterday wearing leopard print pumps. They’re even more fashown than I am! =)) )  and if you’re not a fan of felines and the like, you can always go with fur, (fake, of course) or you can try feathers! 🙂 I’m still trying to find that perfect feathery outfit.

So whatchasay? Are you the type to wear your favorite animal or at least the season’s It-animal? 🙂

BIG BTW, I’m off to Chicago tomorrow. Hopefully I get to see the Lanvin X H&M collection live, coz they don’t carry the collaboration in Michigan. So excited. Lanvin, here I come!!!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. pen2 permalink
    December 27, 2010 4:32 pm

    bagay sayo horizontal stripes kasi payat ka eh 😦 (may sad face coz for people like me, dapat vertical stripes :c) :)) hahahaha 😀

    • December 31, 2010 2:26 pm

      Pen Pen! 🙂 hahaha yeah, nagpapataba ung horizontal. 😀 awww. ano ka ba! not true. pwede ka rin mag horizontal!!! Hahahaha

  2. Eric permalink
    December 27, 2010 3:14 pm

    long sleeved black and white top + jeans + heels + animal print bag + owl necklace + cross ring + EYEBAGS = GORGEOUS!!!

  3. December 27, 2010 2:24 pm

    I wanna see the Lanvin collection! I’ve been hearing about it alot lately. Too bad, I won’t be there for another 2 months, perhaps? I miss it there!!!

    I love the outfits dear! Miss you! 🙂

    • December 27, 2010 2:26 pm

      me toooooo! im so excited. i’ve seen pics. but waaah :)) they’re a lot more expensive than they’re usual stuff though. we’ll find out. i am sooo hoping we go to a mall 😐
      aww, ill be gone by then. see you in a couple years, perhaps?

      thanks love. miss you too 🙂

Leave a Reply

