Skip to content

For Love of Forever 21

December 6, 2010

I hate going to Forever 21. I absolutely hate  going there. Because every single time I do, I find items that I like. 😐

I’ve adored the American brand since I was in high school. It all started when I saw my cousin’s cute white poncho from Forever21. So she brought me to F21 so I could get one for myself. And man, imagine how I felt – a 14 year old girl in a huge (and i mean HUGE) store filled with the most amazing collection of clothes, bags, accessories, shoes, in different sections arranged by style with displays hung on walls. It was heaven. To top it all off, everything was so affordable!!! And there were like a thousand items to choose from! AND, they had so many clearance racks!!! Where can you get a dress worth $6.99? Or stockings worth $1.99??? Long story short, it became my favorite store since. And everytime I go back to the States, I make sure I always visit that store.

So imagine how I felt when they finally opened a branch in the Philippines. Overwhelming joy? Excitement bordering on a heart attack? NOT. I was annoyed. haha I didn’t want every other girl on my part of the globe loving the exact same store and having the same clothes. but I’m mature. I got over it. haha Now it’s one of the first stores I go to when I need clothes. and I’m telling you, everytime I go there I buy something. (except for this one time, during their sale. Ironic, huh?)

Anyhoo, Forever 21 has 5 main brands here in the Philippines: Forever 21, Love 21, Heritage 1981, Twelve by Twelve and 21 Men. Right now, they only have 1 branch: Megamall. It’s in the 2nd floor beside Watsons and it is HUGE. If you need any item, I’m sure Forever 21 carries it. Tops, dresses, skirts, heels, oxfords, boots, bling – you name it, they have it. And prices go from as low as Php 200 – 2000+.Β  Also, I know they say that they only allow you to try on 7 pieces but since the lines get long real fast, I suggest you fill your Forever 21 shopping bags (cute black assistant bags available in the store) and go over the maximum. The salesladies are nice anyway. πŸ™‚

Since I so badly wanted to do a shoot in the dressing room, I brought out my camera and tried to work it. The quality isn’t so great but this is the outfit I liked most. πŸ™‚

Clothes: Grey I love my hood sweater and blue belted skirt from F21.

Photos edited by: Mike Gonzalez (thanks, Mike!)

For Forever 21 fanatics, I heard that in LA, Forever 21 has a branch 5 stories tall. No joke. You’re gonna need probably two whole days just to go through everything. πŸ™‚ Oh and they also have a brand in the US named For Love 21. It’s the accessory store of Forever 21. They sell accessories from dangling earrings, to oversized rings to charm necklaces, bracelets, headbands, sunglasses, scarves, printed stockings, socks, belts, all their shoes and their amazing handbags. Whew. Oh and they have some beauty care items too like nail polish and colored eyeliner. πŸ™‚ You have to visit it when you go to the Sates. I think I’ll probably pass on the LA store though, I’d totally go bankrupt there. 😐

If you haven’t gone to Forever 21 in Megamall yet, you absolutely should! You’re missing out on A LOT. If you have, then go back! Turnover’s so fast you’ll find new items all the time πŸ™‚

Trust me when I say that once you go in, you won’t leave empty handed. πŸ˜‰ Happy shopping!

Also, I’m no brand ambassador, but they also offer GCs worth 1000 and 2000 which would be perfect gifts this Christmas! So go grab some πŸ™‚

2 Comments leave one →
  1. monettecn permalink
    December 12, 2010 12:04 pm

    There’s also a 5-storey F21 in NY. The biggest I’ve been to, so far, was 3 stories tall lang in Santa Monica. Either way. Every store is to-die-for. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

