Skip to content

It’s that time of the year again.

October 16, 2010

This post is a bit late. but i’ve been too busy ummm… sleeping. 😐

But girls and boys, I would just like to announce, albeit late, that IT’S THE MID-YEAR SALE.

Yes, a lot of stores are on sale right now. More importantly, there are mall-wide sales right now. Both Megamall (Forever 21!!!) and Robinson’s Galleria are holding 3-day sales that end tomorrow. Whoops!Β  Sorry for just saying this now. 😦

Anyway, here are some tips that you’ll be needing if you still want to go on that shopping spree tomorrow. And believe me, you’ll be needing these.

1. If you plan on bringing a car, be there at whatever time the mall opens. I TRIED going to Megamall yesterday morning. I was only late by an hour and daaaaaaamn, there were so many cars I didn’t even bother waiting. Bummer. I went to Shang instead (which is okay coz I found out Topshop’s on sale too. And the sale’s til November 15 πŸ˜€ ) I also wanted to go to Galleria earlier but again, I was too busy dozing off. Boo. I swear I’ll go tomorrow. Oh and if you’re not bringing a car, just don’t go during rush hour. All your time will be spent on the road instead of the dressing room.

2. Wear your most comfortable shoes since you’ll be doing a lot of walking. Or better yet, wear shoes that can easily be removed. πŸ™‚ Don’t wear strappy shoes or boots to the mall since I’m pretty sure you’ll be trying on a ton of clothes. So make the experience as easy as possible. πŸ™‚

3. You want to cover as much ground as possible in a limited period of time. Be efficient. If you’re the type who needs second opinions all the time, then bring a friend. But if that friend shops more than you do and would keep you from shopping for yourself, then bring someone else. Or better yet, go alone.Β 

4. Make sure you eat before shopping (for the reason, see #3). You don’t wanna have to stop every few minutes just to grab a bite. The saying ‘Time is gold’ is most experienced during times like these. πŸ˜‰

5. Beware of the I’ll-go-back-for-it-later Mentality. If you find something you REALLY like, then buy it. If you don’t, someone else might get it (yes, even if it totally looks better on you.)

6. BRING YOUR CASH/ATM/CREDIT CARDS. Coz you’ll be spending. And most probably you’ll be spending a lot.

7. SHOP WISELY.If you want it and you’ll use it, then buy it. If you don’t, then don’t feel guilty about not buying it just because it’s half-off or whatever. A lot of people think that buying things on sale = saving. No. It’s not. So be careful. πŸ™‚

Now why am I advertising these sales? Am I getting paid for this? No. But I’m such a sucker for sales I figured you would also want to know. πŸ˜‰ (Yes, I’m so in love with sales I have a relationship with the clearance rack. But seriously, it really is the first thing I visit when I go to a store. The clearance rack. *Dreamy look*)

So guys you have approximately 18 more hours to go shopping (6 more hours today + 12 hours tomorrow). Don’t say I didn’t warn you though, it’s gonna be crowded, the lines are gonna be long, and people might get a little aggressive. Haha! But if you’re ready to go through all that just to find that perfect buy (I know I am), then go to the mall. Happy shopping! πŸ™‚

EDIT: Here are the things I bought: Floral dress, Gray dress and brown bag from Topshop; 2 magazines (Mega and Preview) and 2 Paulo Coelho books (Zahir and Witch of Portobello) from National πŸ™‚ Didn’t get anything from F21 though *sigh*

P.S.

It’s been less than 3 weeks since I started this site and I’m really really really (can’t express it enough) overwhelmed that this site already had 800 views. 800! In 3 weeks! πŸ˜€ It’s funny coz when I started this site, I was literally forcing 2 of my friends to read my entries and comment. =)) Now I have 800 views, and hopefully the number would spike even more. πŸ™‚ So, I would like to thank several people for making this happen. First off, thank you to Monette Navarro and Joana Velasquez, my amazing photographer. They’ve been so supportive of this site since day 0. They helped me create it and are still my consultants regarding shoots and everything else. Seriously guys, I can’t thank you enough. I love you both (Check out their sites here: Monette Navarro and Joana Velasquez)

Thanks to Geoanna Corneby who gave me the idea. (Not sure that you know, but yes, you planted this idea in my head.) And thank you for all the comments and for being so supportive. I love you, hun. πŸ™‚

I would also like to thank the people who’ve been visiting my site constantly and showing it to their friends. Special mention to TJ Simeon, Dave dela Cuesta. πŸ™‚

Also, I would like to thank my RTCIS team (wooo!) for the support. πŸ™‚ I’m so touched I don’t know what to say. haha Thank you thank you thank you for the support and encouragement. πŸ™‚ Special thanks to Joe Hizon, for the moral support even when my blog was still non-existent. HAHA He helped me come up with the blog. πŸ™‚ Also, thanks to Mars Ortega who I constantly bother about my site stats. Thanks to Mike Gonzalez, who’s been my photoshop teacher; Leonard Cheng, who I kept harassing about my site even before I told my other teammates about it. And thanks to John Hofilena, Bina Chua, Andrew Estrada and Dars Rabaya for promoting my site and posting it on Facebook. EDIT: Thanks to Mars Ortega and Eugene Yasay for posting too. (and thanks to Patriz Dumlao for the support, all the food and the breaks. hahaha ) And to everyone else. To those who read it and to those who give me feedback. πŸ™‚ I love my team. πŸ™‚

And to all those who linked my blog, Mollie Paige, Moochie de Guzman, & Jenny Magat, thank you!

Extra extra thanks to my mom, who supports me in everything I do. πŸ™‚ I love you Mommeeeh! πŸ™‚

Lastly, thank you to all my viewers and followers. I really hope you enjoy reading my blog and I will try to make each post read-worthy for you guys. πŸ™‚ If you have suggestions as to what you want to see featured here, please don’t hesitate to tell me. πŸ™‚ Thanks to all of you for making this happen. You don’t know how happy this makes me. πŸ™‚

*If I forgot to mention someone, just tell me. haha

20 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2010 2:47 am

    I love mid-year sales! Especially in SM malls, particularly in music stores where I buy my guitar equipment from (pedals, cables, strings). Good thing for the music, bad thing for the wallet.

    Good thing sales don’t always happen on the 10th of every month. LOL

    • November 1, 2010 2:46 pm

      I love sales. period. hahaha but i agree! they’re bad for my wallet.

      “Good thing sales don’t always happen on the 10th of every month” – TRUE. =))

  2. October 24, 2010 4:45 am

    Alyssa!! I SUPER LIKE THIS POST! Wasn’t able to go the sales but I’ll try Topshop in Shangri-La instead! More power!

    • October 25, 2010 9:34 am

      Thanks Kat! πŸ™‚ Yup, go to Shang soon. Was there yesterday and nauubos na size natin! 😐 haha thanks, dear! πŸ™‚ More power to Ylla also. BY THE WAY. I have major kasalanan. Wasn’t able to go to your shoot yesterday I woke up at like 9PM na! 😦

  3. October 21, 2010 9:01 pm

    A!!! You’re welcome and I’m so super proud of you. :* You know, whenever I’m exhausted and I need a break, I cross my fingers in the hopes of finding a new post in your blog. Labo but that’s a compliment. πŸ™‚ BTW, borrow Paulo Coelho when you’re done. πŸ™‚

    • October 25, 2010 9:36 am

      Awww, thanks, love πŸ™‚ I’m super touched. so lucky to have you, hope you know that πŸ™‚ of course. πŸ™‚ what book do you want? I have more at home, I’m collecting his books. hahaha πŸ™‚

  4. Len permalink
    October 20, 2010 2:34 pm

    Friend! Love your blog πŸ™‚ pero kulang credits. wahahaha! joke πŸ˜› seriously, ok siya! CONGRATS! Im really glad you got to do this na πŸ™‚ weeeeeee! Keep posting more clothes! hahaha! BTW, I love the dress you got from Topshop and the brown bag! where’s it from? πŸ™‚ Love yah!

    • October 20, 2010 2:43 pm

      thank you πŸ˜€ kulang ba credits? hahaha yes yes. will keep posting, dear πŸ™‚ weee! 50% off! the brown bag’s from Topshop too. but it wasn’t on sale. 😦 hahaha love you too πŸ™‚

  5. Jic Cruz permalink
    October 19, 2010 2:44 pm

    I’ve learned that they add an additional 10% off when you buy from 10 A.M. until 11 A.M. at SM

    Awesome post, btw πŸ™‚

    *bought a sofa. haha

    • October 19, 2010 4:08 pm

      Hi Jic! Seriously? so i have to wake up extra early just to get an additional discount? Boo! but that’s still 10 % so fine, it’s probably worth it. hahaha thanks for that. πŸ™‚

      oooh. you bought one during the sale? i want a bean bag! hahaha

      and thanks for dropping by! πŸ™‚

      • Jic Cruz permalink
        November 14, 2010 4:12 pm

        Yup! It’s really worth it. haha. πŸ˜€

        A bean bag? Hmm… now that you mention it, that sounds pretty cool. Perhaps I could catch one at the next sale πŸ˜€

  6. October 18, 2010 8:05 pm

    i’m loving your photos… you gotta take more…

    • October 18, 2010 8:29 pm

      Thank you! πŸ™‚ Will do, and maybe you could feature me then? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ haha but thank you πŸ™‚

  7. Joana Velasquez permalink
    October 18, 2010 1:13 pm

    Haha! I was not able to go to Megamall! Darn! Thanks for sharing that Top Shop is on SALE!:D YAY! I love you!

    • October 18, 2010 7:13 pm

      I went to megamall last night, I was disappointed. Didn’t get anything from F21. 😦 bought books from National instead. Lez go Coelho. =)) But I did get to buy 2 dresses and a bag from Topshop. ❀ when are you going shopping? sama kooooo =)) love you too dear πŸ™‚

  8. Jes Tanchanco permalink
    October 17, 2010 3:08 am

    congrats 800 views!! πŸ™‚ and i enjoyed reading this it helped a lot πŸ˜€

  9. October 16, 2010 2:25 pm

    I LIKE THIS POST! Seriously. Hahaha. Well, not because of the credits (well partially it really is) but I like your SALE tips. Not really a fan of it but it’s nice to know. πŸ™‚

    Will keep on supporting you and your blog. Friends tayo eh. Love you dear! :-*

    • October 18, 2010 7:10 pm

      awww. Thanks. πŸ™‚ I’ll keep supporting you too. Love you too πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

