Skip to content

Denim Lovin

October 9, 2010

Follow my blog with bloglovin

 

Denim has always been a staple. It’s probably the only trend that’s been around for decades. Be it slim, flaired, straight, or what have you, denim has always been, and will always be a girl’s best friend. (It’s everyone’s best friend, actually. Well, you get the picture.)

What I love about denim is that you can dress it up with accessories and you can dress it down. Plus, it’s so comfortable and it feels so safe that on days that I feel ugly, fat and bloated, I literally ransack my closet and look for my worn-out denim pieces.

Anyway, I’ve always wanted to wear an all-denim ensemble. So I did. 🙂

Photographed by: Joana Velasquez

Clothes: Denim top, Vintage. Denim shorts, Forever 21. Bag, Zara. Shoes, from a friend. Bracelets, Greenhills.

Since I still don’t know how to insert codes in wordpress, I’ll just put it here: please hype this look on lookbook. Link is http://lookbook.nu/look/1162791-Denim-Lovin and my personal lookbook page’s link is http://lookbook.nu/alyssal 🙂 Thank you thank you thank you. Anyone want to teach me how to do this properly? So I don’t have to copy the link every single time. haha 🙂

 

Btw, I’m sick. 😦 Missed work yesterday. Boo. Hope I get better in time for my 168 shopping tomorrow. HAHA 🙂 So I have around 7 hours to get rid of my stupid colds. I will ‘The Secret’ my colds away. Hope it works! 😀

 


9 Comments leave one →
  1. October 10, 2010 9:19 pm

    Thank you Alyssa, you can totally link my blog! I’ll link yours too!

  2. October 10, 2010 2:45 pm

    BTW, get well soon. 🙂 i love your blog. 🙂

    • October 10, 2010 6:33 pm

      Hi hun 🙂 Thank you so much 🙂 I actually checked the store earlier, they don’t have it anymore. 😦 promise, next time I’ll text you. 🙂 So I’ll see you before the week ends? yes yes? 🙂 and thanks again hun 😀

  3. October 10, 2010 2:45 pm

    hey love, maybe you should go back for that denim dress you tried on some time ago. and you went shopping today? next time, text me! 🙂

  4. October 10, 2010 9:11 am

    I love your blog! That purse is awesome, and I loved your corporate rebellion post!
    xoxo Mollie

  5. October 9, 2010 3:46 pm

    HTML? You know who to ask *cough cough, ME*. Yuck, I’m not a nerd a. Hahaha. And btw, my favorite set of all. You know what I mean. Love ya!

Leave a Reply

